Antimicrobial Stewardship

Preserve the miracle of antibiotics

Antimicrobial Stewardship is a systematic approach to optimising the use of antimicrobials in healthcare institutions and now considered a national standard stipulated by the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care

Children’s Health Queensland antimicrobial guidelines

Healthcare professionals have full access to Children’s Health Queensland’s (CHQ’s) paediatric specific antimicrobial prescribing and infection management guidelines.

Search CHQ Antimicrobial guidelines
AMS champion banner

Meet the team

ID consultants
Dr Julia Clark Julia.Clark@health.qld.gov.au
Dr Clare Nourse Clare.Nourse@health.qld.gov.au
Dr Meryta May Meryta.May@health.qld.gov.au
Dr Vikram Vaska Vikram.Vaska@health.qld.gov.au
Dr Sophie Wen Sophie.Wen@health.qld.gov.au
Dr Adam Irwin
ID Fellow
Dr Michelle Mahony Michelle.Mahony@health.qld.gov.au
ID Registrar
Rotational position
AMS Pharmacist
Nicolette Graham Nicolette.Graham@health.qld.gov.au
Jodi Barry Jodi.Barry@health.qld.gov.au (Thursdays and Fridays)